Fact file

Estate is  a unit within central administration, main campus

Situated along Harry Thuku Road, Estates Building First Floor Next to 

Transport and maintenance office.


The department has a total of 23 Staff which are in 3 units Namely:

  1. Administration
  2. property and Utilities
  3. Housing section


The department manages a total of 633 dwelling units for  staff categorized as:

  1. Mansionette
  2. Houses
  3. Flats
  4. Rooms

property and Utilities:

The department manages a total of 118 parcels which are spread within various counties

  1. Nairobi County
  2. Kiambu County
  3. Kakamega County
  4. Kisumu County
  5. Makueni County
  6. Mombasa County
  7. Kilifi County
  8. Laikipia County
  9. Nyeri County

The department also has 3 water Bowsers for delivery of water within the University when shortages arise.

Payment of utility bills to:

  1. KPLC- monthly
  2. NCWSC-monthly
  3. Land rates- Annually to various counties
  4. Land Rent-Annually to Ministry of land Housing and physical planning


Published Date